for cookies and for kale

eating well to live well

Five Fall Favorites

Leave a comment

Although every September I mourn the end of a blissfully long vacation, I am quickly reminded why Fall is the best season. Maybe it’s the beginning of the school year that conjures a realm of possibilities or the first day of scarf season. Regardless, Fall is awesome. In the spirit of Fall, I have put together a list of five things that are rocking my world right now.

1. Bin Candy

Am I the only one that finds the bulk aisle of Whole Foods to be the happiest place on earth? It’s just so FUN. Plus, this trail mix is insanely good.

2. “I Knew You Were Trouble” – Taylor Swift

You can try to hate it. Good luck.

3. Harney’s Tea

I’m not quite sure what I like more–the tea or the packaging. I especially love the Paris blend. I’ve never been to Paris before but if it’s anything like this tea, I’m down. It smells just as good as it tastes and it has enough caffeine for the morning.

4. Stonewall Kitchen Black Raspberry Jam

In high school, I was lucky enough to have my grandparents nearby. Whenever I would visit them, my grandmother had a stock of this jam. I forgot to remind her to bring some down for me when she visited last week but she must have read my mind. I didn’t remember just how good this stuff is. Great on oatmeal, in yogurt or out of the jar…

5. The Holstee Manifesto

My friend sent me this video a couple weeks ago and I instantly bookmarked it. It involves a lot of bikes and inspirational music, two of my favorite things! If you can’t tell from the clip, the video was made by Holstee, as a part of “The Holstee Manifesto”. The message is simple and their website is worth checking out.


 

Author: For Cookies and For Kale

I'm a 2nd year college student studying french and medicine. I like biking, chocolate and greens. Lots and lots of greens. Here is my blog.

Leave a Reply

