for cookies and for kale

eating well to live well

The birth of a blog

2 Comments

As with all things, beginning is the hardest part. I don’t think there is any way to appropriately start a blog but I’ll do my best.

Whoever invented the pancake should be sainted. No seriously, what is more fun than flipping a perfect flapjack and watching it puff up in the pan? Nothing. Except maybe a loaf of pumpkin bread. But that’s a post for another time. I saw these pancakes on one of my favorite blogs. These whole-wheat banana pancakes are filled with nutritional goodness and just might be my favorite pancakes to date. They are oil free and the quinoa adds protein to make them a complete and completely delicious breakfast. I topped mine with greek yogurt and homemade granola.

Author: For Cookies and For Kale

I'm a 2nd year college student studying french and medicine. I like biking, chocolate and greens. Lots and lots of greens. Here is my blog.

2 thoughts on “The birth of a blog

  1. Those pancakes look good, but not as good as you look 😉

  2. You are correct – starting is the hardest part. Well done on getting the hardest bit over with. The pancakes look delicious – I wouldn’t have thought to add quinoa, but this seems an excellent idea.

Leave a Reply

